Monday, October 26, 2015

Fantasy Age Specializations - The Slayer

There are things that go bump in the night. The slayer is the one who bumps back. These warriors have trained their entire lives to face the horrors that lurk within the darkness, hoping to eradicate the grotesque and the unnatural.

Sadly, very few slayers have happy endings. The majority either die fighting the creatures they despise, or stare into the Abyss for too long, slowly turning themselves into a special breed of monster. However, there will always be someone willing to ignore the dangerous laid out before them and travel down this sad path, doing what they believe to be necessary.

Classes: Warrior
Requirements: You must have Fighting and Willpower 2 or higher.

Novice: Your training has made you particularly adept at killing supernatural and terrifying creatures. You can spend an Activate action to target an extraplanar or undead creature within 12 yards of you. You receive +1 damage bonus against this target and weapons used against it are considered magical. This lasts until the end of the encounter, the target dies, or you spend another Activate action to target anothet creature. You can only target one creature at a time, and the same target can't be targeted more than once in a 24 hour period.

Journeyman: As you grow in power, you gain the ability to cause greater harm to these abominations. The damage bonus you receive against your target increases to +3.

Master: You learn to multitask and handle several targets at once. When you spend an Activate action, you can target two extraplanar or undead creatures at one time.

No comments:

Post a Comment